Show Data
Leicester Philharmonic Choir
Leicester Philharmonic Choir

Stephen Bullamore conductor
Instruments of Time and Truth orchestra

MOZART Mass in C Minor
LINLEY Let God Arise

This concert includes works written by two friends, both born in 1756: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Thomas Linley. Linley was only 17 when he composed Let God Arise, while the Mass in C Minor is one of Mozart’s last works written when he was 27.

Inspired by the name of a 1757 Handel oratorio, Instruments of Time and Truth is a period instrument ensemble, which aims to present world-class performances of baroque and classical music.

Tickets £24 £20 £10
Over 60s top price tickets only £22
Under 25s all tickets £5

Quick Buy